Dave Fleet

Dave Fleet writes on the topics of social media, communications, public relations and marketing and anything that could correlate with any of the above at his personal website. He is good at communicating with his followers through creating open-ended topics and replying to comments on his posts. Fleet will either thank them for their suggestions or show interest in their viewpoint.

Fleet posts regularly and breaks up his posts with different forms of multimedia such as photos and videos. I did not find any errors in his blog and he not only put links in his blog but at the end of posts he would put links as suggestions for other articles to read if the reader found the topic particularly interesting.

The thing I liked most about this blog was the way he presented the information. Instead of compiling everything into paragraphs, he often uses bullet points or numbered lists to organize a post. Also, I find videos to be a very effective form of multimedia so it was nice to see that he included them in his blog.

The strongest parts of his blog are his use of multimedia, his analysis of information and how he presents it all to the consumer. I found the presentation of his posts to be very easy to scan. They had good readability and good depth.

There is not much I can say about this blog that is negative but if there is one thing I would do slightly different, it would be to create more in-depth responses to his reader’s comments. He would respond often but I noticed they were usually a thank you rather than a true response.

Overall, Fleet has created an extremely well-rounded site that I will make sure to visit again in the future for advice in the Public Relations or Social Media fields.

2 thoughts on “Dave Fleet

  1. Rivka says:

    I have been absent for some time, but now I remember why I used to love this site. Thank you, I’ll try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your web site?

  2. angelena59 says:

    I am currently writing posts for a journalism class at CMU so I should be posting weekly 🙂 thanks for your comment

Leave a Reply

